SkyGarden 1331

Welcome to SkyGarden 1331

about us

about us
1
/ 4

a green
connector

creates a top-quality public space

Under the Kai Tak Development, the former Kai Tak Airport runway area is planned as a hub consisting of mixed residential, commercial and tourism developments. The Kai Tak Sky Garden is conceived as part of the essential infrastructure to support the planned developments and enhance connectivity in the area.

The Kai Tak Sky Garden is an elevated landscaped deck located atop Shing Fung Road, a carriageway running along the centre of the former runway. Not only does the landscaped deck act as a noise mitigation measure, but it is also a “green connector”, linking up the landmarks in the vicinity. The architecturally innovative and aesthetically unique deck also creates a top-quality public space and serves as a place-making icon, emblematic of the vision for Kai Tak to become “a distinguished, vibrant, attractive and people-oriented new development area by Victoria Harbour”.

The landscaped deck is about 1.4 km in length, providing 2 hectares of open space with abundant green and garden elements. Pedestrian links facilitate movement among the Cruise Terminal Park, the Runway Park, the Tourism Node and the Metro Park, as well as the residential and commercial developments on both sides of the deck. 25-metre and 10-metre wide pedestrian streets connect visitors to the future promenade and the panoramic view of the harbour. Meanwhile, staircases and lifts are installed at different parts of the deck to facilitate barrier-free access.

2
/ 4

multi-function
landscaped deck

1.4 km
Seasonal
Walkways
2
Crescent
Walkways
3
Themed
Plazas
3
Lookout
Galleries
Ground
Plaza
Wavy
Noise
Barriers

emphasise the vegetation diversity of Hong Kong

express the beginning of a journey and “taking-off”

designated plazas with different functions

allow visitors to take in the spectacular scenery

open space at street level next to the deck structure

an iconic structure in Kai Tak Development

3
/ 4

noise
barriers

the streamlined design and wavy pattern represent the body of water

Semi-enclosed noise barriers are built on the north-eastern side of the landscaped deck. Great emphasis is placed on aesthetic to set them apart from conventional noise barriers and create an iconic structure in Kai Tak Development.

The noise barriers adopt a wavy design with a diagrid structure with light blue transparent polymethyl methacrylate panels of triangular shape, giving the structure a dynamic and light appearance while allowing maximum daylight penetration for the carriageway.

The streamlined design and wavy pattern represent the body of water facing the former runway, while the barriers are inclined away from the carriageway with a curved and smooth design, adding extreme dynamics assimilating water flow to the overall visual effect.

4
/ 4

ground plaza
open space

allows free flow of pedestrains

In addition to the elevated landscaped deck, pedestrian walkways and a ground plaza are provided at street level next to the deck structure. The layout of the ground plaza, located at the southern end of the landscaped deck, is inspired by the energy swirls of the “Current of Vitality” motif to express the vibrancy of Kai Tak.

The design allows for free flow of pedestrians between the ground plaza and the elevated deck. The southern portion of the ground plaza overlooks the water play area, while the northern portion includes an amphitheatre with seating area overlooking the multi-functional central lawn that can be used as a public event and performance space.

Several water features such as a water wall and an interactive water tunnel welcome visitors upon arrival and allow them to explore and experience a variety of water play. Rain shelters and shades with stone stools are provided for more passive leisure.

concept

concept
1
/ 4

The Legendary
Runway 13/31

One of the most challenging airport runways in the world

The runway of Kai Tak Airport was numbered 13/31 because of its magnetic orientation of 135/315 degrees. Runway 13/31 was known as one of the most challenging airport runways in the world, since pilots needed exceptional skills and accurate judgement to manoeuvre over the mountains and dense buildings in Kowloon to land and leave Kai Tak Airport safely.

2
/ 4

elements of
aviation

resembles the wing and body of an aeroplane

Kai Tak is like a time machine linking the past, the present and the future. As the former airport of Hong Kong, it is well remembered for the place it held in the history of aviation. Today, it is transforming into Hong Kong’s single largest urban development to create a vibrant and sustainable living environment for the future generations.

The Kai Tak Sky Garden pays tribute to the rich history of Kai Tak by incorporating elements of aviation throughout its design. The elongated landscaped deck structure resembles the wing and body of an airplane; the Northern Crescent Walkway is reminiscent of the air bridge, a transition space that expresses the beginning of a journey; and the Southern Crescent Walkway on the other end is related to the idea of “taking off”, matched with a colour scheme that expresses the sky and the sea.

The seating design also makes subtle reference to the arrangement of airport lounge and aeroplane seating to recall experiences of air travel, while the walkway is paved in various patterns to echo the aviation theme.

In fact, traces of the former airport can be found here and there. For instance, the numbers “13” and “31” are put respectively on the two ends of the deck to symbolise the former Runway 13 and Runway 31, and feature lightings are installed to recreate the ambience of the former runway at night.

3
/ 4

seasonal
walkways

showcasing natural changes throughout the year

The four zones of the central linking walkway are themed around the four seasons. The planting areas along the linking walkways and within the plazas provide an array of species that emphasise the vegetation diversity of Hong Kong and showcase natural changes throughout the year with visual identities of the areas.

Over 80 different species of flowering trees and shrubs, such as evergreen trees, native flora and herbs, are planted to create pleasant seasonal flowering effects and an enjoyable experience for the public.

4
/ 4

Kai Tak public
creatives

promote a sense of belonging

As the branding concept of Kai Tak Development, “Kai Tak Public Creatives” defines the overall identity and reflects the core values and personalities of the created places within the development. It guides the design to create a unified sense of place through consistent visual elements so as to promote a sense of belonging to Kai Tak.

The branding concept is visually embodied by the motif of “Current of Vitality”. The column sets supporting the whole landscaped deck structure, painted in different shades of green, symbolise the tree trunk of “Current of Vitality”. The motif is also woven into design elements such as the paving patterns of the walkway, graphics of signage and stands.

attractions

attractions

seasonal
planting
lookout
galleries
garden
plaza
lawn
plaza
fountain
plaza
sustainable
features
water
play
gathering
spaces
3D augmented
reality fun
1
/ 9

seasonal
planting

2
/ 9

lookout
galleries

3 lookout galleries allow visitors to take in the spectacular scenery of Victoria Harbour and the hinterland from the elevated deck

3
/ 9

garden
plaza

the garden plaza is designed as a hard landscape urban plaza, arranged to be simple, modern and elegant

4
/ 9

lawn
plaza

the lawn plaza is a passive recreational green room with a garden-like character

5
/ 9

fountain
plaza

the fountain plaza features lawns and fountains, as well as a unique area that feels like a performance stage

6
/ 9

sustainable
features

wind turbines and solar panels are installed for generating electricity to support the lighting facilities at the Kai Tak Sky Garden, while the sky lights are to provide natural lighting to the road underneath.

  • sky
    lights

    solar
    panels

  • wind
    turbines

7
/ 9

water
play

active water features are installed in different parts to interact with the public

a water tunnel / a water curtain / dry fountains / water cascades / mirror pool / mist jets

8
/ 9

gathering
spaces

seating and informal gathering spaces are provided along the walkway with trees providing shades

9
/ 9

3D
augmented
reality fun

how to play?

explore

go

go
1
/ 2

getting here

Kai Tak Sky Garden is located on Shing Fung Road. Visitors are advised to take public transport, including a few buses and mini bus, and a ferry service, with details listed below. Visitors can also take the lifts on Shing Fung Road (as indicated on the Auxiliary Facilities map) to reach the Sky Garden.

Parking facilities are available at the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal. Conditions apply and can be viewed here.

Walking / Jogging

From Kwun Tong Promenade

Hoi Bun Road > Cheung Yip Street > Shing Cheong Road > Taxiway Bridge > Shing Fung Road

From MegaBox

Sheung Yee Road > Wang Chiu Road > Cheung Yip Street > Shing Cheong Road > Taxiway Bridge > Shing Fung Road

There are several staircases and lifts along Shing Fung Road to take you up to the Sky Garden.

By Bus / Mini Bus

Citybus Route 22

Kowloon Tong < > Kai Tak Cruise Terminal

Citybus Route 22M

Kowloon City < > Kai Tak Cruise Terminal

KMB Route 5R

Kwun Tong < > Kai Tak Cruise Terminal
(Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays only)

Green Mini Bus Route 86

Kowloon Bay < > Kai Tak Cruise Terminal

Alight at the terminus at Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and follow the signs to walk to the ground-level entrance of the Sky Garden which will take only a few minutes, or get off at the stop on Shing Fung Road and take the stairs or lifts to go up to the Sky Garden.

By Car

From Kowloon Bay

Wang Chiu Road > Cheung Yip Street > Shing Cheong Road > Taxiway Bridge > Shing Fung Road > Kai Tak Cruise Terminal Car Park

From Kwun Tong

Lai yip Street > Hoi Bun Road > Cheung Yip Street > Shing Cheong Road > Taxiway Bridge > Shing Fung Road > Kai Tak Cruise Terminal Car Park

By Ferry

CKS Fortune Ferry

North Point Ferry Pier < > Kwun Tong Ferry < > Kai Tak Runway Park Pier
(services to Kai Tak operate on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays only)

Wearing masks in public places
Pets are not allowed
Kai Tak Sky Garden is managed by Leisure and Cultural Services Department

2
/ 2

Explore further the
Park Network@
Former Runway

Kai Tak Cruise Terminal Park

visit website

Kai Tak Runway Park

visit website

sharing

sharing

ENG
SkyGarden 1331

欢迎来到 空中花园 1331

介绍

介绍
1
/ 4

绿色
连接通道

提供优质公共空间

根据启德发展计划,昔日启德机场跑道一带将发展成一个集住宅、商业及旅游于一身的城市枢纽,其中启德空中花园更是主要的基建项目以配合该处的发展和加强区内的连通性。

位于承丰道的启德空中花园,是一条沿旧机场跑道中轴线兴建的空中园景平台,既具减低交通噪音的作用,更扮演着「绿色连接通道」的角色,把附近多个地标连成一线。平台采用创新及独特设计概念,可为市民提供优质的公共空间,也成为别具一格的地区标志,体现了启德「作为维港畔一个富有特色、朝气蓬勃、优美动人及与民共享的新发展区」的愿景。

园景平台全长约1.4公里,提供约2公顷绿意盎然、生机处处的休憩空间,沿途更设有多条行人通道,方便市民往来启德邮轮码头公园、启德跑道公园、未来的都会公园和旅游中枢,以及两旁的住宅与商业区。另有一条25米阔及多条10米阔的步行街连接日后的海滨长廊,游人可取道前往欣赏维多利亚港景致。此外,平台多处均设有楼梯及升降机,确保进出畅通无阻。

2
/ 4

多功能
园景平台

1.4公里
季节色彩
行人道
2
半月形
园景廊
3
主题广场
3
观景门廊
地面广场
流线型
隔音屏障

突显本地植物的多样性

象征旅程展开及「起飞」

不同用途的特色广场

让游人尽览优美景致

园景平台延伸至地面

启德发展区的标志性建筑

3
/ 4

隔音屏障

流线型外观与波浪图案,象征三面环水的环境

设于园景平台东北面的半封闭式隔音屏障,也是一大亮点。有别于传统隔音屏障,其设计特别强调外观美感,务求透过亮丽造型,打造成启德发展区的标志性建筑。

隔音屏障采用波浪式设计及菱形结构建造,配以浅蓝色的三角形透明有机玻璃板,予人一种轻盈、跃动的感觉。这设计可让日光穿透,大大提高行车道的采光量。

独特的流线型外观与波浪图案,象征旧机场跑道三面环水的环境,而向外倾斜看似波涛起伏的设计,更营造出犹如水流的视觉效果,极富动感。

4
/ 4

地面广场

游人可沿行人道随意穿梭

空中花园的范围从园景平台延伸至地面,旁边设有行人道,而位于平台南端的地面广场,设计灵感来自「活力磁场」的能量漩涡,其布局充分展现出启德的澎湃活力。

游人可沿行人道随意穿梭于园景平台与地面广场之间。广场的南面是嬉水区,北面建有圆形露天剧场,附设多功能中央草坪及观众席,可用作文娱活动及表演场地。

嬉水区提供水墙及嬉水游乐隧道等设施,游人来到,即可探索及体验嬉水之乐。此处亦不乏较静态的选择,例如置有石凳的避雨亭及遮阴亭,可供休憩之用。

概念

concept
1
/ 4

传奇的
13/31 跑道

世界公认最具挑战性的跑道之一

启德机场跑道以13/31(读「一三三一」)命名,原因是飞机升降的两个磁方位分别为135度及315度。13/31跑道曾是世界公认最具挑战性的跑道之一,机师须具备高超的技术和准确的判断力,才能克服九龙区高山与大厦林立的特殊环境,让飞机顺利起飞,安全着陆。

2
/ 4

航空元素

模仿机身及机翼的造型

作为香港昔日的机场,启德在航空史上占有令人深刻难忘的席位。它就像一部时光机,连系过去、现在与未来。今天,昔日的启德机场已蜕变成香港规模最大的单一市区发展项目,肩负着为未来世代创建活力社区与可持续生活环境的任务。

启德空中花园整体设计均注入了「航空」元素,借以怀缅启德机场的光辉岁月。例如,园景平台的伸展式设计,便是刻意模仿机身及机翼的造型。至于北面半月形园景廊的外形,亦参照了机桥的设计,象征旅程的开始﹔而另一端的南面半月形园景廊则以海天一色的画面,带出飞机「起飞」冲上云霄的联想。

即使是座位设计,也渗入了候机室与机舱座椅的元素,让人回想起当年的旅程体验。至于行人道上各式各样的地砖图案,同样与「航空」主题互相呼应。

事实上,旧机场的影子无处不在。举例说,分别置于平台两端的数字「13」与「31」,正是昔日一三跑道与三一跑道的象征,而照明系统更特意营造出旧机场跑道在夜间的独特氛围。

3
/ 4

季节色彩行人道

展现出一年四季不同的色彩

平台的中央行人路划分为春、夏、秋、冬四个主题区域。在行人道及各个广场上种植的花草树木,品种繁多,既突显了本地植物的多样性,更能展现出一年四季不同的色彩。

园内种植的开花树木和灌木,合共超过80种,包括常绿树、本地花木及草本植物等。各种植物在不同季节绽放不同的花朵,能为市民提供四时转换的观赏体验。

4
/ 4

启德
公共创意

提高对启德的归属感

启德发展区的品牌概念——「启德公共创意」确立了发展区的整体形象,并反映出区内各个景点的特性以及我们所珍视的核心价值。通过融入风格划一的视觉元素,空中花园的设计体现了在品牌概念主导下的一致性,有助提高公众对启德的归属感。

为贯彻品牌概念,空中花园的外观亦处处突显出「活力磁场」的主题,如支撑园景平台的一整列结构柱均漆成深浅不同的绿色,以象征「活力磁场」的树干,而地砖图案以至路标和展示板的设计,同样会配合这个主题。

热点

attractions

四季花木
观景门廊
花园广场
草地广场
喷泉广场
环保设计
嬉水园地
閒聚空间
3D扩增实境 (AR)
1
/ 9

四季花木

2
/ 9

观景门廊

空中花园设有三个观景门廊,让游人尽览维多利亚港与毗邻地区的优美景致

3
/ 9

花园广场

花园广场是一个建筑风格独特的市区广场,设计简约雅致,富时代感

4
/ 9

草地广场

草地广场设有草坪,是一处具有花园特色的绿化休憩空间

5
/ 9

喷泉广场

喷泉广场设有草坪及喷泉,其内设有一片特色空间,游人踏足其中,犹如置身於舞台

6
/ 9

环保设计

启德空中花园配备风力发电机及太阳能板,为园内的照明设施提供电力。平台上亦设有多座天窗,让自然光可以透射到路面行车道上

  • 天窗

    太阳能板

  • 风力发电机

7
/ 9

嬉水园地

花园内遍布各式各样的水景及玩水元素,能为大小朋友带来互动乐趣

嬉水游乐隧道 / 水幕 / 旱地喷泉 / 水梯 / 水池 / 水雾

8
/ 9

闲聚空间

绿树成荫的行人道旁,设有座椅及悠闲小聚的空间

9
/ 9

3D
扩增实境 (AR)

点玩?

探索一下

到访

go
1
/ 2

前往方法

启德空中花园位於承丰道。游人宜乘搭公共交通工具,如巴士丶专线小巴或渡轮前往,路线资料请参閲下文。承丰道上亦设有升降机(见配套设施地图)可直达空中花园。

启德邮轮码头提供泊车设施,请按此了解详情。

步行 / 跑步

从观塘海滨花园出发

海滨道 > 祥业街 > 承昌道 > 启德桥 > 承丰道

从 MegaBox 出发

常怡道 > 宏照道 > 祥业街 > 承昌道 > 启德桥 > 承丰道

承丰道沿途多处设有楼梯和升降机,可通往空中花园。

巴士 / 专线小巴

城巴22号

九龙塘 < > 启德邮轮码头

城巴22M号

九龙城 < > 启德邮轮码头

九巴5R号

观塘 < > 启德邮轮码头
(只限星期六、日及公众假期)

专线小巴86号

九龙湾 < > 启德邮轮码头

于启德邮轮码头总站下车,按指示牌步行几分钟便可抵达空中花园地面入口处;或在承丰道下车,经楼梯或升降机前往空中花园。

驾车

从九龙湾出发

宏照道 > 祥业街 > 承昌道 > 启德桥 > 承丰道 > 启德邮轮码头停车场

从观塘出发

励业街 > 海滨道 > 祥业街 > 承昌道 > 启德桥 > 承丰道 > 启德邮轮码头停车场

渡轮

富裕小轮

北角码头 < > 观塘码头 < > 启德跑道公园码头
(启德航线只限星期六、日及公众假期)

在公众地方须佩戴口罩
不准携带宠物
启德空中花园由康乐及文化事务署管理

2
/ 2

探索
公园网络@前跑道

启德邮轮码头公园

造访网站

启德跑道公园

造访网站

sharing

sharing